Dubspot Radio Podcast: Ep 2 Lorn (mix set & interview) by Dubspot


Our very special guest on Episode 2 of Dubspot Radio & Podcast Series is none other than LORN, artist/producer who recently unleashed an excellent debut album titled Nothing Else on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder imprint. Lorn dropped a brilliant mix-up which features some incredible and recent commercial rap beats blended effortlessly with some of his own impressive cuts (from the new album) plus exclusive beats from various sources and the LA beat-scene and beyond. After the mix, Lorn talks with Dubspot Instructor and host Matt Shadetek about the creative process behind the album, coming from the midwest, and how Flying Lotus discovered his music through MySpace. Shadetek also dropped a wicked mix to heat things up.

Tracklist :: LORN – Dubspot Radio Mix

1. Jai Paul – BTSTU
2. Big Boi – Shutterbug (Instrumental)
3. Lorn – Automaton
4. Current Value – Mothman
5. Snoop & Kid Cudi – That Tree
6. Cavinski – Nightcall (Breakbot Remix)
7. James Blake – CMYK
8. Kuedo – Starfox
9. Guido – Beautiful Complication
10. Lorn – Cherry Moon
11. Lorn – Until There Is No End
12. Lorn – Stranger